Events Calendar

 

School Yearbook 2015

 

Facebook Page

facebook.com/www.stfinianscollege.ie

Overview

 

St. Finian’s College, which is under the patronage of the Bishop of Meath, was founded in 
1802 and has been located in Mullingar since 1908. The school has undergone 
significant change in moving from being a boarding school to a day school; in enrolling 
girls, increasing student numbers to in excess of 750 and employing almost sixty teachers; and in establishing a board of management. However, the essential character of the school as a 
diocesan school, dedicated to the promotion of the catholic ethos, has remained unchanged 
and this ethos remains fundamental to how the school is run and managed.  Teachers strive to provide each pupil with a rounded education in its fullest sense.  Pupils are provided with a wide range of curricular and extra-curricular choices in an opportunity for each boy and girl to achieve their potential.  

The school is delighted to be introducing a vibrant Transition Year programme for the 2017-18 academic year.