Staff List 2023-2024

Senior Management Team

Principal Mr J Mc Hale

Deputy Principal Ms A Ryan (

Deputy Principal Ms E Carey (

Assistant Principal 1 Positions

Mr E Casserly – 1st Yr Year Head (

Mr. K Hickey 2nd Yr Year Head (

Ms Mary Mc Cormack – 3rd Yr Year Head (

Mr D Andrews – TY Coordinator & Year Head (

Mr Ray McHugh – 5th Yr Year Head (

Ms Michelle Kelly - 6th Yr Year Head (

Mr P Leonard – Curriculum Development Officer (Junior Cycle & Senior Cycle Review & Development, Wellbeing Officer)

Mr G Lillis - School Self Evaluation Coordinator & ICT Digital Framework Strategy – LAOS, SSE & ICT (

Ms. Miriam Lynam - School Attendance Officer, Anti-Bullying Officer & Awards Officer (

Assistant Principal 2 Positions

Mr Donall Farrell – Health & Safety Officer and Droichead/Newly Qualified Teachers Officer (,

Ms A O Connell – School Magazine (

Ms S Doran- Sports Coordinator & Sports Awards (

Mr S Murphy – Examinations & Online Assessment Coordinator (

Ms C Grifferty – Mentoring & Student Prefects (

Mr S Campbell – School Development Officer with overall responsibility for the Student Council, Green Schools, School Mission & School Noticeboards & Displays (

Ms T Fleming - Public Relations Officer & Co-ordination of all PR activities on behalf of the school: (

Ms S Garvin - HOUSE Officer & Library Officer (

Mr D Connell - Parent’s Advisory Council, Development of Past Pupils’ Assoc. and Secretary to the Staff Meetings (

TBD – Teaching & Learning Development Officer: Literacy & Numeracy Coordinator. Notice boards Displays for Teaching & Learning (

Subject Department Groups
English Science Business/LCVP
Mr Pádraig Leonard Mr Niall Sugrue Ms Siobhán Doran
Ms Mary Geoghegan Ms Caroline Grifferty Mr Niall Campbell
Ms Maria Heeney Mr Alan Browne Ms Rhona Healy
Mr Barry Kelly Mr Paul Maloney Ms Salome Brennan
Ms Sinéad Garvin Ms Martina Roache Ms Shauna Keenan
Mr Patrick Murray Ms Clare Keighran
Mr Shane Campbell Mr David Andrews Accounting
Ms Siobhán Scally Ms Lesley Cox Ms Shauna Keenan
Ms Mary Mc Cormack
Ms Elaine Byrne
Ms Aoife O'Connell
Ms Ruth Coloe

Irish St Phyl’s & St Martha’s German
Ms Elaine Byrne Ms Rachel Gunning Mr Mark Bourke
Ms Aoife O'Connell Ms Geraldine Corcoran Ms Louise Dunne
Ms Miriam Fallon Ms Ruth Burke Ms Esther Beggan
Ms Orla Glennon Ms Niamh Jones
Ms Therese Glynn
Ms Niamh Jones
Ms Ruth Coloe

French Art Physical Education
Mr Alan Stenson Ms Audrey Brown Ms Emma Morris
Ms Siobhán Doran Ms Rachel Finnerty Mr. Kevin Mc Keon
Ms Miriam Fallon
Music Guidance SEN Team
Mr. Gerard Lillis Ms Áine Kirby Ms Jenny Brady
Ms Tracey Fleming Mr Mark Bourke Ms Nicola Flood
Mr Daniel Connell Ms Lynne Blanche
Ms Áine Fahy
Ms. Ruth Burke
Graphics & Tech. Religion Home Economics
Mr Kevin Coleman Mr Ray McHugh Ms Miriam Lynam
Mr Seán Murphy Mr Dónall Farrell Ms Orla Glennon
Mr Billy Higgins Mr Andrew Dermody Ms Caroline Grifferty
Mr Conor Lynch Ms Siobhán Scally Ms Therese Glynn
Ms Tracey Fleming
Mr Daniel Connell
Ms Sinéad Garvin
Maths Geography History
Ms Salome Brennan Mr Dónall Farrell Mr Barry Kelly
Mr Niall Sugrue Mr Shane Campbell Mr Kevin Hickey
Ms Martina Roache Mr Alan Stenson Mr Andrew Dermody
Ms Clare Keighran Mr Ray McHugh Mr Mark Bourke
Ms Shauna Keenan Mr Pádraig Leonard Mr Niall Campbell
Ms Rhona Healy Mr Patrick Murray
Mr Eddie Casserly Ms Mary Geoghegan
Mr David Andrews
Ms Michelle Kelly
Ms Jean O Leary
Ms Mary McCormack
Biology/Agricultural Science Chemistry
Ms Caroline Grifferty Ms Martina Roache
Ms Clare Keighran
Physics/Applied Maths
Mr Paul Maloney Mr Niall Sugrue
Mr Alan Browne Ms Michelle Kelly
Mr Kevin Mc Keon Mr David Andrews
Ms Lesley Cox Ukrainian & EAL
Oksana Shmyha
Special Needs Assistants
Ms Breege Taylor Ms Gemma Reilly Ms Regina Mc Donnell
Ms Colette Ward Ms Breege Mc Ardle Ms Caroline Smyth
Ms Mary Moffatt Ms Sarah Curran Ms Marie Mc Donnell
Caretaking Staff
Mr Lawrence Brannelly Mr Frank Molloy Mr Dominic Flynn
Catering Staff
Ms Anne Brannelly Ms Jadwiga Mazurek Ms. Therese Mc Carthy-Bawle
Cleaning Staff
Ms Mariola Wieczorek Ms Barbara Wieczorek Ms Jadwiga Mazurek
Administration Staff
Ms Marie Dunne Ms Suzanne Wallace Ms. Anne O'Reilly
Aug 23
1st Year 2024 Induction Day
Aug 26
Return to school 1st, 3rd, 6th yr
Aug 26
Return to school St Martha's & St Phyl's
Aug 27
Return to school 2nd & 5th year
Longford Road, Mullingar, Co. Westmeath, N91 H593
044 934 8672
© 2024 St Finian's College